Klovedesigns

food craft family and friends

stuck at home in a snow storm December 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — klovedesigns @ 9:18 pm

I think this is a good time to get back into the swing of putting up some posts before I need to take a break again. I will be moving soon and will need to pack up the PC and get things settled. I am looking forward to making a before and after page of my new digs. At least something to look forward to…with that said… I have been trying to figure out a clever way to decorate my walls… I’m going to paint them but I want something grand to put on my  wall.  First I wanted to hang some wallpaper in a  huge square and frame it with casing ( as seen in the yellow and white  below). But I don’t want the mess of putting up wallpaper and putting casing on the wall that  would have come down some day. So, I thought of stretched canvas prints… when we were kids my mother had great designs on her stretched canvas. One was a huge strawberry print done with an orange background and the red and greens in it were sooo vibrant.  I have no luck of falling in love with any designs that are out there… plus wall paper is  in right now! I have been trying to think of clever ways I could put this up with out making a mess and I found KIM MYLES from Myles of Style that did a segment on the Today Program. She is so smart and clever.  She took canvas, double side tack paper and wallpaper and put them all together and hung them up in a large group.  That may have to work for now! click on the 2nd pic for the video! flickr-comkim-myles

 

Leave a Reply

